Meet The Expert team

Our team approaches every single day as another opportunity to better serve you by making the mortgage experience even better and more cost-effective.

Don Peart

President

With over 25 years of experience in the mortgage industry as either a principal or broker in a variety of highly successful enterprises.

949-200-6555
Don@unionchoice.com

Floyd Hayhurst

Union and Association Director

Floyd is a retired Los Angeles County Deputy Sheriff of 33 years and former President of ALADS (Los Angeles County Deputy Sheriff).

909-225-1596
Floyd@unionchoice.com

Tenisha Caldera

Mortgage Loan Originator

Over 25 years of experience in effectively communicating, understanding, and developing rapport with law enforcement officers throughout California.

714-588-9855
tenisha@unionchoice.com

Chase Miron

Loan Officer Assistant

Responsible for making initial contact and follow-ups with clients, gathering information for new loans.

951-415-3117
chase@unionchoice.com

Demey Eide

Escrow Liaison

As the escrow liaison, she is the main point of contact with title & escrow, ensuring we get all required documents and conditions cleared in a timely matter.

951-310-2427
demey@unionchoice.com

Jeanette Caldera

Production Assistant

Providing efficient and quick loan setup by preparing and reviewing loan documents.

714-493-1863
Jeanette@unionchoice.com

Shane Boukorras

Realtor, DRE 02066136

Shane grew up surrounded by mortgage and real estate professionals. He began his experience in the mortgage field at a young age in 2012 and quickly thrived.

949-630-8794
shane@unionchoice.com

Derrick Cabrera

Realtor, DRE 02066136

Derrick Cabrera is an 18 year Police Officer Veteran, now retired, who worked for a Police Dept in the Los Angeles area.

949-630-8794
shane@unionchoice.com

Lou Miron

Mortgage Loan Originator

Throughout his 7 years in the mortgage industry, Lou has cultivated many strong relationships with his clients.

562-833-0070
Lou@unionchoice.com

Joshua Finkelstein

Loan Officer Assistant

Driven and hard-working student, who has studied and performed at a high level in the mortgage industry since he was sixteen.

949-228-7354
Josh@unionchoice.com